Men's Lacrosse

2016 Denver Men's Lacrosse Season Tickets Sold Out

Jan. 29, 2016

Buy Tickets | Preseason Central | Denver Ranked No. 1 in Preseason Poll| 2016 Schedule

DENVER - Season tickets for the 2016 University of Denver men's lacrosse campaign are sold out, Associate Vice Chancellor for External Affairs Ryan Peck announced on Friday. A limited number of single game tickets are still available to see the reigning National Champions in action at Peter Barton Lacrosse Stadium, and can be purchased online, here.

"This announcement recognizes not only the team effort of our ticket sales, marketing and development departments, but it's a product of the momentum this program has built in the last several years, including last year's National Championship to further make the University of Denver the Lacrosse Capital of the West," Peck said. "I want to thank our fans for making Peter Barton Lacrosse Stadium one of the best environments in the country to watch a lacrosse game. We're looking forward to kicking off the upcoming season on Saturday with all of Pioneer Nation."

The Pioneers are 74-14 at home since Peter Barton Lacrosse Stadium opened in 2005, including 43-5 at the Lacrosse Capital of the West under seventh-year head coach Bill Tierney. Denver enters 2016 with the longest active home winning streak in the nation at 16 games. On May 10, 2015 Denver announced its 23rd sellout in stadium history, including its 10th in the last two seasons.

UP NEXT: Denver will host No. 5 Johns Hopkins in its final exhibition ahead of the 2016 season on Saturday, January 30. Faceoff is set for 11:30 a.m. DU is hosting a free fan fest event in the Ritchie Center prior to the exhibition, beginning at 10:30 a.m. For details, click here.

TICKETS: Single game tickets can be purchased online here, by calling 303-871-2336, or in person at the Ritchie Center Box Office. Group tickets of 20+ are on sale and can be purchased by calling 303-871-2336 or in person at the Ritchie Center Box Office.

Season ticket holders interested in a parking pass for the season in Lot C (corner of S. High and Buchtel Blvd) can acquire a pass with minimum $110 donation to the Pioneer Movement Annual Fund. Your donation will directly support the men's lacrosse program. To make your donation in support of the men's lacrosse student-athletes please contact Ryan Lowe at (303)871-3720 or

ABOUT DENVER: 2015 USILA Head Coach of the Year Bill Tierney enters his seventh season in 2016 after not only leading Denver to its first National Championship in 2015, but also becoming the first NCAA Men's Lacrosse Division I head coach to win National Championships at two different institutions. The Levittown, N.Y., native also has an NCAA-record seven National Championships.

Denver returns three of its top four point getters from a 2015 team that finished the campaign on a 13-game winning streak en-route to a National Championship. Junior Connor Cannizzaro (Cazenovia, N.Y.) shattered Denver's single-season points record in his first season with the program, finishing with 90 points on 57 goals and 33 assists. Classmates Zach Miller (Steamburg, N.Y.) and Tyler Pace (Coquitlam, B.C) return in the Denver midfield after finishing with 61 (26G, 35A) and 49 (22G, 27A) points, respectively in 2015.

Two-time USILA All-American, including 2015 second-team selection, Christian Burgdorf (Westfield, N.J.) and 25-game starter Pat Karole (Glen Ridge, N.J.) will return for the Pioneers defense in 2016.

At the X, Denver returns sophomore Trevor Baptiste (Denville, N.J.), who won the most faceoffs in the country in 2015, and set the single-season faceoff win total by a freshman with 310.

Denver had five Inside Lacrosse Preseason All-Americans represented in the 2016 Face-Off Yearbook. The Pioneers also checked in at No. 2 in the 2016 Face-Off Yearbook Top-20 and No. 2 in the Lacrosse Magazine Preseason poll and on January 11 were picked atop the USILA/Nike Preseason Coaches' Poll for the second-consecutive season.

On January 25, Denver was picked to win the BIG EAST Conference title for the third-consecutive season. Cannizzaro and Burgdorf were tabbed the conference's Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year, respectively.


Visit for complete coverage of all 17 of DU's NCAA Division I sports.

Like Denver Pioneers and DU Men's Lacrosse on Facebook

Follow @DU_Pioneers and @DU_MLAX on Twitter

Print Friendly Version

Players Mentioned